CCIE journey

I never have “blogged” before. This hopefully will be the first of many posts involving this journey. At one point in my life I was unable to grasp the concept of subnetting, so if I actually get this, well……it would be pretty hysterical.

Why am I doing this?
I wanted to prove to myself that I’m capable of making the sacrifice that it is going to take in order to get this certification.

So far I’m just about done with chapter one, Ethernet Basics. CSMA/CD, straight through, cross over cables, contents of layer 2 frames.

I don’t know how I am going to remember all of this, the only way I think that it’s possible is if you are working on each of the topics in the book, atleast a few times a week. So that is what I am going to try to do over this next year.

Goodnight

Leave a Reply

